Elements of the astrological signs: Air, fire, water, earth

While reading your horoscope, you may have noticed the words “earth sign” or “air sign”. There is in fact four elements in astrology :

  • fire
  • Earth
  • the air
  • the water

Each of the 12 signs astrological belongs to one of these four elements. Knowing which element rules your sign can help you understand your nature. It can also give you an idea of ​​who you get along with best. For example, despite their differences, both Scorpio and Pisces are water signs. They therefore make excellent romantic partners and friends as they can handle each other’s emotional nature.

The four elements also appear in tools other than astrology, such as tarot cards. As you get to know the elements, remember that you are so much more than your sun sign! You have a horoscope which contains the 12 signs with different levels of influence. Thus, one element, such as fire, may be more dominant than another in your chart.

The fire element

Astrological signs: Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius

Fire sign personalities

Fire signs are passionate, daring and charismatic. They are also creative, charming and confident. Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius are all signs that can achieve fame and fortune through the intensity of their well-channeled personalities.

Fire signs often need to be the center of attention and can be aggressive, selfish, and conceited. They can also act impulsively. They better channel their fiery energy wisely rather than embarking on the warpath and fending off anyone who dares challenge them.

See also  chinese astrology

fire signs in love

Fire signs in a relationship are passionate lovers and chase after the object of their affection with intensity. But a flame that shines twice as bright, burns twice as long! It’s important for fire signs to take their time in love so they don’t burn out.

How to conquer them? Ask them questions about themselves and let them talk.

The Earth element

Astrological signs : Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn

earth sign personalities

The earth signs are grounded, loyal and good at accumulating wealth. They tend to appreciate the finer things in life, like good food and wine. They are sensual creatures. Earth signs are patient and practical.

Just as earth signs can be loyal, they can also be stubborn and inflexible. Their love for material things can play tricks on them and they can be lazy at times.

Earth signs in love

Earth signs are very reliable lovers, and their attraction is guided by their senses. It’s not superficial per se, but those physical cues are really important to them.” When it comes to dating, they’re looking for physical attraction, as well as shared values.

How to conquer them: Give them food and wine.

The Air element

Astrological signs : Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius

Air sign personality

Air is the element of intellect and Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are very intelligent and very rational. They have excellent social skills and are great communicators. Air signs think logically and rationally rather than emotionally.

Air signs can be fickle, aloof, and cold. These are the signs most likely to run away from you or forget about you quickly.

See also  Cancer in love: seducing a Cancer man or woman

Air signs in love

As these signs are very communicative, they need stimulating conversation. They need to connect through conversation and feel a mental connection or a shared sense of humor. They also don’t like decisions to be made hastily and have a free-wheeling approach to relationships.

How to conquer them: Talk politics.

The water element

Astrological signs: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

water sign personality

The water signs are sensitive, very intuitive and profound. They are the element of emotions. Water signs feel everything and can make wonderful artists because they are very imaginative. They are very loyal and compassionate.

Water sign sensitivity can make Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces easily hurt, and they can take things too personally. They can also be moody and very suspicious.

Water signs in love

Water signs aren’t great at casual dating because they fall in love quickly. They may tend to idealize people or become attached anxiously, but their tendency to stay home and be with family makes them very loving partners.

How to win them over: Tell them your biggest secret.

How to define its element?

If you are Cancer, Scorpio or Pisces, you are a water sign.
If you are Gemini, Libra or Aquarius, you are an air sign.
If you are Aries, Leo or Sagittarius, you are a fire sign.
If you’re Taurus, Virgo, or Capricorn, you’re an earth sign.

What is the smartest sign?

Gemini are a priori the most intelligent, with 97 Nobel Prizes since the last century. Geminis abhor unanswered questions and are keen on finding solutions.

See also  Cancer love compatibility

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Retour en haut
Retour haut de page